About Continuing Education

The South Piedmont Community College’s Continuing Education department works to extend the reach of SPCC’s academic programs, advance professional development, and encourage lifelong learning in Union and Anson Counties.

We offer a number of noncredit courses and certificates for individuals seeking to advance their careers, meet a profession’s continuing education requirements, or explore new interests. Continuing Education students learn from world-class faculty and industry practitioners in courses that are accessible, affordable, and professionally relevant.

Opportunities is your online resource to learn more about the courses offered.

Contact Us

Contact Career Development and Continuing Education by e-mail at: SPCCConEdSupport@spcc.edu

Scott Rivers, Dean, Career Development & Continuing Education, 704.272.5468, srivers@spcc.edu
Dennis Baucom, Director, Center for Technology, 704.290.5222, dbaucom@spcc.edu
Toby Carpenter, HRD Program Coordinator/Work First Coordinator, Anson County 704-272-5460, tcarpenter@spcc.edu
Kathy Coggins, Program Coordinator, 704.993.2402, kcoggins@spcc.edu
Kim Gilmore, Program Coordinator, 704.290.5240, kgilmore@spcc.edu
Kristen Griffin, Lead Program Coordinator, 704.290.5223, kgriffin@spcc.edu
Wendi McCarn, Program Coordinator, 704.290.5280, wmccarn@spcc.edu
Kathy Moore, Program Coordinator, 704.272.5491, kmoore@spcc.edu
Tara Moss, Clinical Program Coordinator, 704.290.5212, tmoss@spcc.edu

Kristi Phifer, Director of Human Resources Development, 704.290.5216, kphifer@spcc.edu
Keith Rogers, Coordinator, Fire Training, 704.290.5816, krogers@spcc.edu
Mike Smith, In Service Law Enforcement, 704-290-5884, msmith@spcc.edu
Ryan Teal, Director, EMS Programs/Emergency Preparedness, 704.290.5817, rteal@spcc.edu
Bobby Usrey, Director, Anson Police/Fire Training, 704.272.5452, busrey@spcc.edu

Forms
Career Development and Continuing Education Scholarship Application
Registration Form
Non-Credit to Credit Form

Search, Register and Pay for Classes