Home > Lineup announced for SPCC Battle of the Bands

UPDATE: May 6, 2011

Lineup announced for SPCC Battle of the Bands

POLKTON – The lineup of competitors for the fourth annual Battle of the Bands has been announced. The competition will be Friday, May 6, from 5 p.m. to 9 p.m. in the Helen Goodman Amphitheater on the L.L. Polk Campus.

The Battle of the Bands includes free admission, free rides and games, free food (hot dogs and barbecue this year) while it lasts and free T-shirts while they last.

Bands scheduled to perform include:
Minister Huntley (5 p.m. to 5:15 p.m.)
Cabin Creek (5:25 p.m. to 5:40 p.m.)
Miracles of Monroe (5:50 p.m. to 6:05 p.m.)
Someday Famous (6:15 p.m. to 6:30 p.m.)
This Fallen Empire (6:40 p.m. to 6:55 p.m.) Withdrew from competition May 5
Fire for Effect (7:05 p.m. to 7:20 p.m.)
Whole Nother Level (7:30 p.m. to 7:45 p.m.)
Underground Owl (7:55 p.m. to 8:10 p.m.)
and Shadow Box (8:20 p.m. to 8:35 p.m.)

Individuals scheduled to perform include:
Christophe Stevens (5:15 p.m.)
Voeuth Voeun (5:40 p.m.)
Carson (6:05 p.m.) Withdrew from competition May 5
Shelby Rummage (6:30 p.m.)
Tyler Shepard (7:20 p.m.)
Jonathan Brooks (7:45 p.m.).

All times are approximate.

Judges for the event will be Jack Anthony of Studio at the End of the Universe; Nathan Richie, producer/on-air host at 106.5 WEND and president of NR Creative; and Unkle Jonathan White of fryedrock.com.

Prizes for bands will be $500 for first place, $300 for second place and $200 for third place. The top individual performer will win $100. Rekless Youth, last year’s first-place Battle winner, is not eligible to compete.