Home > About SPCC > Service Area

Service area

Service areas in North Carolina were established in order to control the offering of courses by a community college in a specific geographic area. The assignments do not regulate or establish attendance areas. Residents may enroll in any course at any college they choose.

The North Carolina State Board of Community Colleges has assigned the entirety of Anson and Union counties as the service area for South Piedmont Community College. SPCC is one of 27 North Carolina community colleges with multi-county service areas.